

COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS TOWN NEW MARLBOROUGH OFFICE OF THE BOARD OF SELECTMEN

807 Mill River Southfield Road, Mill River, MA 01244

NOTICE
OF
MEETING & AGENDA
BOARD OF SELECTMEN
Monday, June 17, 2019
6:00 p.m.
Town Hall
Rev. 1

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Review and Approve Minutes of June 3 and 10
- 3. Respond to Letter from Berkshire Hills Regional School District Regarding Proposed Regional School District Planning Board
- 4. Consider and Act on FY20 Appointments (see attached list)
- 5. Town Administrator Updates
- 6. Board of Selectmen Updates
- 7. Administrative: Financial Warrants- Business Licenses-Other
- 8. Public Comment
- 9. Adjourn

NOTE: The listings of agenda items are those reasonably anticipated to be discussed by the Chair at the time of posting. Not all items listed may be discussed; other items not listed may be brought up, by the Chair, for discussion to the extent it is permitted by law. The Board may change the order of the agenda items depending on extenuating circumstances. Minutes will be transcribed and made public upon approval of the Board and filed with the Town Clerk for public review.

TOWN CLERK USE ONLY		Sharon Fleck	
Received:	June 13, 2019@ 9 a.m. Date & Time	Department Signature	
Posted:	June 13, 2019@9 a.m. Date & Time		
	Sharon Fleck, Asst. Town Clerk		

To request an item placed on the agenda, please contact Town Hall by noon on the Wednesday prior to the meeting.

- Please leave the room if you need to converse with other members of the audience.
- If you wish to speak during the meeting, please raise your hand in order to be recognized by the Chairman. Please state your name for the record before you begin to speak on an issue.

6/13/2019	APPOINTED OFFICERS FY20	6/13/2019 Appointees	
OFFICE	NAME	TERM EXPIRES	Y/N
Administrative Secretary	Sharon Fleck	2019	Υ
Board of Registrars	Michelle Dawson	2019	
	Alicia Brazie	2019	Υ
	Sharon Fleck	2019	Υ
Conservation Commission	Freddy Friedman	2019	Υ
	John Schreiber	2019	
	Rona Easton	2019	
	David Hosford	2019	N
	David Herrick	2019	
Board of Appeals	Courtney Turner, Chair	2019	Υ
	B. Daniel Litchfield	2019	
	Sharon Fleck	2019	Υ
	Jack Bellinger, Alternate	2019	
	Helen Liveten, Alternate	2019	
Town Administrator (Contract)	Anne Marie Enoch	2019	Υ
Chief Procurement Officer	Anne Marie Enoch	2019	Υ
Animal Control Officer	John Springstube	2019	
Inspector of Animals	Prudence Spaulding	2019	Υ
Board of Health Agent	Scott McFarland	2019	Υ
Accounting Officer	Tara B. White	2019	Υ
Tax Collector	Gina Campbell	2019	Υ
Assistant Tax Collector	Kathy Chretien	2019	
Assistant Treasurer - Tax Title	Gina Campbell	2019	N
Town Treasurer	Marilyn Fracasso	2019	Υ
Assistant Town Treasurer	Katherine M. Chretien	2019	
Field Driver/Fence Viewer	Prudence Spaulding	2019	Υ
Moth Superintendent	Lawrence H. Davis, Jr.	2019	
Burial/Soldier Grave Agent	Courtney K. Turner	2019	Υ
Town Counsel	Jeremia Pollard, Esq.	2019	Υ
Gas Inspector	Robert Krupski	2019	Υ
Assistant Gas Inspector	Donald Hopkins	2019	
Pound Keeper	John Springstube	2019	
Plumbing Inspector	Robert Krupski	2019	Υ
Assistant Plumbing Inspector	Donald Hopkins	2019	
Veterans Agent	Laurie Hils	2019	Υ
Police Chief (Contract)	Graham Frank	2019	
Fire Chief (Contract)	Charles Loring III	2019	
Highway Super. (Contract)	Charles Loring III	2019	
Building Commissioner	Owen Wright	2019	Υ
Alternate Building Inspector	Matt Kollmer	2019	
Local Inspector	Don Torrico	2019	
Wiring Inspector	Michael Leining	2019	Υ
Alternate Wiring Inspector	Lawrence "Butch" Ray	2019	Υ
	Jim Kern	2019	Υ

Cultural Council	Nancy Barbe, Chair	2020	
	Nan Smith	2019	
	Barbara Lowman	2019	Ν
	Sue Cohen	2020	
	Kathy Potoski	2020	
	Louise Yohalem	2020	
	Richard Long	2020	
	Wendy Miller	2020	
	Holly Valente	2020	
	Linda Fass	2021	
	Marjorie Shapiro	2021	
	Alice Fahs	2021	
Historical Commission	David Hosford	2019	Ν
	Claudette Callahan	2019	Υ
	Helen Liveten	2019	
	John Schreiber	2019	
Right-to-Know Officer	Board of Selectmen		
	Larry Burke, Asst.	2019	
Commission Delegate			
Alternate Regional Planning	Lonn Combs	2019	
Commission			
Lake Buel Restoration	Christopher Hassett	2019	
Preservation District			
Representative			
Council on Aging	Prudence Spaulding, Chair	2019	Υ
	Marsha Harvey	2019	
	Joan Hotaling	2019	Υ
	Merrie Abolafia	2019	
Director of Senior Services	Prudence Spaulding	2019	Υ
Umpachene Park Commission	Robert Twing	2019	
	Warren Weldon	2019	Υ
	Courtney A. Davis	2019	
	Vacant		
Emergency Management Dir.	Ed Harvey	2019	
Deputy Emergency Mgr. Dir.	Robert Litchfield	2019	
Solid Waste Coordinator	Freddy Friedman	2019	Υ
Part-Time Police Officers	Daniel Hamill	2019	Υ
	Ed Deming	2019	
	Hunter Lucey	2019	Υ
	Dominick Crupi	2019	Υ
	Gary Lemon	2019	
	John Mullen (full time)	2019	Υ
Agricultural Commission	Jan Johnson	2019	
	Tom Brazie	2019	
	Eli Cook	2019	Υ
Cable Advisory Committee	Steven Klein	2019	Υ
	Doug Newman	2019	Υ
	Michael Shocket	2019	Υ

	Broc Kerr	2019	Υ
	John Valente	2019	Υ
Commission on Disabilities	Kelly McGuire, Chair	2020	(resigned)
	Tom Stalker, Secretary	2021	
	Marilyn Fracasso	2019	(resigned)
	John Hotaling	2019	
	John Pshenishny	2021	
	Marsha Pshenishny	2022	
	Prudence Spaulding	2019	(resigned)
	Michele McAuley Shalaby	2019	
	Board of Selectmen Liaison		
Non Board of Selectmen Appointe	ees		
Assistant Town Clerk	Sharon Fleck	2019	Υ
Assessor's Clerk	Marsha Pshenishny	2019	Υ
Berkshire Reg. Planning Delegate	James Mullen	2019	(resigned)
Deputy Fire Chief	David Smith	2019	
Assistant Chief	Bob Dvorchik	2019	
Chief Medical Officer	Maureen Krecji	2019	Υ