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GETT!NG OR RENEWING F.\ MA DRIVER’S L!CENSE
LEARNER‘S PERMIT, OR MA ID CARD" i

.Maﬁh 26,2018, you need documents showing U. s, cznzenshsp or lawful preseﬁse as reqmre{f by fedezfa} ami state
aw. Remew the ch ecki;si: i}ean &;r the types of decumeats you will need Aii dﬁmments Mﬁﬁ be engmais, _

GET READY STEP 2:

Choose one lawful presence/

STEP 1: date of birth document
Locate your Social Security Number « U.S. Passport/Passport card
(Choose 1 document for REAL ID. For » Certified copy of U.S. birth certificate

a Standard ID, SSN must be verified

3 = Certificate of Citizenship (Form N-560 or N-561)
electronically.)

« Certificate of Naturalization (Form N-561 or N-570)

“S5M Lard « Consular Report of Birth Abroad (Form FS-240, DS-1350, FS-545)
*W-2 Form * Permanent Resident Card (Form [-551)

SRR RRInE = Employment Authorization Card (Form |-766 or 1-688B)

= Non-SSA-1099 Form

- * Foreign Passport with U.S. Visa affixed if applicable, and I-94 Record
* Pay stub with applicant's name and SSN
*If your current name doesn't match the one that appears on your lawful presence documentis),

you must prove the legal name change with an acceptable document in order to qualify fora
REALID credential. A marriage certificate, divorce decree, or court document all qualify.

*Applicant without an SSN must present an 5SA denial notice,
foreign passport, Visa if applicable, and 1-94.
Document presented must display full nine digits of SSN.

STEP 3: | GET YOUR LICENSE/ID

Choose a MA residency document
(2 for REALID, 1 for MA Standard ID)

« Start application online at mass.gov/ID.

A RMV-issued documents such as a renewal letter * For renewals applicants must choose:
» State/Federal/Municipal/City/Town/Country Agency-issued - Standard license or ID card: may be able to
documents such as st class mail, MA-issued professional complete online.

license with photo, Medicaid statement, firearms card, jury duty
summons, court correspondence, property tax, or excise tax
dated within 60 days

* Bills such as a utility bill, credit card statement, or medical
statements dated within 60 days

» Lease, mortgage, or rental contract dated within 60 days

= Financial-related documents such as a bank statement with
image of personal checks, W-2, pension statement, retirement
statement, pay stub, SSA statement, or installment foan contract
dated within 60 days

* School-issued documents such as school transcript, proof of
enrollment, tuition bill, school record for the current year

~ REALID license or ID card: must visita RMY
Service Center or a AAA office (if member).

« All first-time applicants must visita RMV
Service Center and bring appropriate
documents.

* A REALID license/ID costs the same as a
Standard license/ID.

GO ONLINETO LEARN MORE

mass.gov/ID ...




On March 26, 2018, you need documents showing U.S. citizenship or lawful
presence as required by federal and state law and you need to decide which
Massachusetts credential you would like.

REALID Indicator on card is a star

Massachusetts Driver's | to designate thatitisa
License/ID Card federally compliant card

3 CANNOT be processed online - must visitan
RMV Service Center or AAA members can visit
a AAA branch if not a first-time applicant

v Proof of U.S. citizenship or lawful presence
required

+ |s avalid driver's license or identification card

+ Is valid for up to 5 years or length of stay in
the U.S.

+* CAN be used to board a plane in the U.S. or
enter federal buildings after October 2020

v |s an acceptable form of identification for
federal purposes

SKIP THE LINE, GO ONLINE!

Massachusetts Driver's

Indicator on card is ‘NOT
FOR FEDERAL ID" to

designate thatitis NOTa |

federally compliant card J

Standard

License/ID Card

+ CAN potentially be processed online

+ Proof of U.S. citizenship or lawful presence
required
o Isavalid driver's license or identification card

o Isvalid for up to 5 years or length of stay in
the U.S.

% CANNOT be used to board a plane in the US.
or enter federal buildings after October 2020

% |s an unacceptable form of identification for
federal purposes

Congratulations on passing your road test! Now all you have to do is pay your fees.
Don't wait in line - Pay your fees online! No need to visit an RMV Service Center!

Access www.massrmv.com/payroadtest (within 30 days) and follow the 6 easy steps to pay by credit card,
debit card, or e-check. Your permanent license will be mailed to you.

GET READY ONLINE AT
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